Past Events
Boy Scout Ranks
Merit Badges Index Page
Merit Badge Workbooks Page
Merit Badge Counselors Page
Other Boy Scout Awards Page
Scoutmaster Bucky Approved
Great Scout Resource Links

Cubmaster Bob Katt

    a website for Cub Scouting

Advisor Kodi

     an area for Venturing


Star Rank Requirements



Scoutmaster Bucky Workbook  

coming soon

Scoutmaster Bucky Online Study Guide  

coming soon



Requirements:                                                                                                          source: Boy Scout Requirements, 2013 Edition


Be active in your unit (and patrol if you are in one) for at least four months as a First Class Scout.


Demonstrate Scout spirit by living the Scout Oath and Scout Law in your everyday life.


Earn six merit badges, including any four from the required list for Eagle. *


While a First Class Scout, take part in service project(s) totaling at least six hours of work.  These projects must be approved by your Scoutmaster.


While a First Class Scout, serve actively in your unit for four months in one or more of the following positions of responsibility (or carry out a unit leader-assigned leadership project to help your unit):

Boy Scout troop. Patrol leader, assistant senior patrol leader, senior patrol leader, Venture patrol leader, troop guide, Order of the Arrow troop representative, den chief, scribe, librarian, historian, quartermaster, bugler, junior assistant Scoutmaster, chaplain aide, instructor, troop webmaster, or Leave No Trace trainer.

Varsity Scout team. Captain, cocaptain, program manager, squad leader, team secretary, Order of the Arrow troop (team) representative, librarian, historian, quartermaster, chaplain aide, instructor, den chief, team webmaster, or Leave No Trace trainer.

Venturing crew/ship. President, vice president, secretary, treasurer, quartermaster, historian, den chief, guide, webmaster, or Leave No Trace trainer, boatswain, boatswain's mate, yeoman, purser, or storekeeper.


Take part in a Scoutmaster conference


Complete your board of review

*  A Scout may choose any of the 15 required merit badges in the 12 categories to fulfill requirement 3.

this page last reviewed and updated - January 2013